Cherished Moments


On January 9, 2011 at 11:43pm Dad, John D. Poore, Sr., ascended into God’s Kingdom.  I am so grateful his departure was peaceful, a bittersweet moment but now he is with my lovely mother who passed away over 20 years ago, June 12, 1989.  I thank God for loving parents and their love will forever warm my heart.  I will always remember that both of my parents didn’t want to leave their kids alone in the world until we kids assured them we would stick together.  Their love for us continues to live on and I thank God because this is the nectar that makes Dad’s bittersweet departure palatable.

My parents were there for Robert and I as we launched FILMLOOK Inc. in 1989.  My brother John D. Poore, Jr. was also supportive of FILMLOOK Inc.’s beginning and he continues to believe in our journey.

I’ve put together a few of my most favorite pictures of Dad’s life.  It was hard to pick a few of the photos from among so many pictures.  Dad made sure he captured every moment he cherished with his family, so it wasn’t easy to select a few photos.   I’ve also attached the song, Ave Maria, was my Dad’s song for my mother.  My mother’s name was Brijida (Bridget) Maria, but Maria was what she went by because Brijida was too hard for many people to pronounce.

Cherished Moments of Dad

Leave a Reply

